ASSOCIATION SENEGALAISE DES AMIS DE LA NATURE



STATUTES

(modified and adopted at the General Assembly of 01/13/1991)

Article 1: There is created in Senegal, in accordance with the Code of Civil and Commercial Obligations, an association called ASSOCIATION SENEGALAISE DES FRIENDS DE LA NATURE, abbreviated A.S.A.N.

Article 2: The Association is apolitical and its duration is unlimited.

Article 3: The provisional headquarters of the Association is at Domaine de Nianing, Dakar Office, at 15 bis, Rue Jules Ferry, BP 1810 DAKAR

Article 4: The Association is open to any person who loves Nature who adheres to these statutes.

Article 5: The Senegalese Association of Friends of Nature aims to make people love, protect, manage, restore and preserve Nature. To do this, it combines direct protection action, education and awareness of populations of all ages and all backgrounds about the necessary protection of nature.

Article 6: To be a legal member of the Association, you must take out the card. Membership creates the obligation to pay an annual contribution, the amount of which is set by the General Assembly. The Association also has honorary members and benefactor members. These are proposed by the Association Office based on their job titles or the help they provide to the Association in achieving its goals.

Article 7: The Association may establish relationships with any Senegalese or foreign association pursuing the same goals. It can affiliate with any organization of international status whose action contributes to the protection and safeguarding of Nature.

Article 8: The Association publishes an information and liaison bulletin

Article 9: The supreme body of the Association is the General Assembly, which meets in ordinary session once a year and in extraordinary session convened by the National Office if necessary.

Article 10: The Association is made up of sections at the regional and departmental

level and cells at the level of villages, neighbourhoods, educational institutions, businesses and services in the same geographical area. Each section or cell can create specialized commissions.

Article 11: The Association is administered by a National Office whose members are elected by the General Assembly for a renewable period of one year.

The National Office is made up of: A president A First Vice President A Second Vice President A Third Vice President A Secretary General A Deputy Secretary General An organizational secretary A Deputy Organization Secretary A Press Secretary A Deputy Press Secretary A Deputy Press Secretary A Deputy Animation Secretary A Deputy Animation Secretary A Secretary for Relations with Young People and School Students

Article 12: The National Office has all powers to administer the Association and to carry out all acts and operations in the name and on behalf of the Association. It meets once a month at the invitation of its President. He is collectively and severally responsible to the General Assembly.

Article 13: The National Office is assisted by permanent or ad hoc technical commissions.

Article 14: These statutes can only be modified by the General Assembly of the Association, by a majority of 2/3 of the members present.

Article 15: The Association can only be dissolved by a General Assembly convened for this purpose, by a majority of 2/3 of the members present. In the event of dissolution, the assets of the Association are devolved to a Senegalese association pursuing the same goals or to a charitable organization.

Done in DAKAR, January 13th, 1991